Ahh-mazing Yoga Shala

Sacred Hatha Flow


This class is taught by:

Mary Nappa

Mary's yoga journey began many years ago in Arizona but she really fell in love with yoga when she began practicing on the beach with Tonee Detweiler in 2010. Soon after that, she met her Teacher of Truth, Philip Christodoulou at Anuttara Yoga Shala where she attended his Anuttara Raja Yoga teacher training solely to deepen her own practice. By graduation day she was overtaken by the passion to share yoga with others so she immediately signed up for the Hatha Yoga teacher training. Mary has been sharing yoga with others ever since! Her passion to share yoga with others eventually led her and her husband Domenic to create Ahh-mazing Yoga Shala on Hollywood Beach! 

Mary considers herself to be a Bhakti Yogi (a yogi of devotion); she prays daily to be a clear channel for God to use in sharing the peace of yoga with others. Her prayer is that all beings may one day find the peace of Divine Love & Light within.

"Yoga continually deepens my relationship with the Holy Spirit within; through this relationship, I have found "the peace that surpasses all understanding, the Kingdom of God within.". ♥☼
Suitable for all levels, non-heated. As we mindfully flow through Hatha asanas (postures), we focus on pranayama (breath control) which helps quiet the mind and balance the energy centers of the body. Please join us as we melt into bliss in our very Sacred Space!

“The main objective of Hatha yoga is to create an absolute balance of the interacting activities and processes of the physical body, mind and energy. When this balance is created, the impulses generated give a call of awakening to the central force, which is responsible for the evolution of human consciousness. If yoga is not used for this purpose, its true objective is lost.”

~Swami Muktibodhananda Saraswati, Commentary, 1985 translation, Hatha yoga Pradipika


Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Nov 28 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Mary Nappa
  • Tue Dec 05 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Mary Nappa
  • Tue Dec 12 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Mary Nappa
  • Tue Dec 19 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Mary Nappa
  • Tue Dec 26 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Mary Nappa
  • Tue Jan 02 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Mary Nappa
  • Tue Jan 09 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Mary Nappa
  • Tue Jan 16 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Mary Nappa
  • Tue Jan 23 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Mary Nappa
  • Tue Jan 30 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Mary Nappa
  • Tue Feb 06 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Mary Nappa
  • Tue Feb 13 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Mary Nappa
  • Tue Feb 20 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Mary Nappa
  • Tue Feb 27 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Mary Nappa
  • Tue Mar 06 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Mary Nappa
  • Tue Mar 13 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Mary Nappa
  • Tue Mar 20 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Mary Nappa