Ahh-mazing Yoga Shala

We hope to see you for our Hatha Yoga Teacher Training

led by Domenic Nappa III beginning on August 18th!

$3,100

Hatha to Yoga Nidra


This class is taught by:

Mary Nappa

Mary's yoga journey began many years ago in Arizona but she really fell in love with it when she began practicing on the beach with Tonee Detweiler in 2010. Shortly afterward, she met her Teacher of Truth, Philip Christodoulou at Anuttara Yoga Shala; she attended his 200 hour Anuttara Raja Yoga teacher training solely to deepen her own practice. By graduation day she was overtaken by the passion to share yoga with others so she immediately signed up for the 200 hour Hatha Yoga teacher training. Mary has been sharing yoga with others ever since! Her passion to share yoga with others eventually led her and her husband Domenic to create Ahh-mazing Yoga Shala! 

Mary considers herself to be a Bhakti Yogi (a yogi of devotion); she prays to be a clear channel for God to use in sharing the peace of yoga with others. Her passion is for all beings to find the peace of Divine Love within.

"Yoga continually deepens my relationship with the Holy Spirit. Through this relationship, I have found "the peace that surpasses all understanding..the Kingdom of Heaven within.".
♥☼ Mary Nappa
Suitable for all levels, especially beginners, non-heated.  The first half of the class moves gently through hatha postures (asanas) with specific instruction as we focus on pranayama (breath control). Then we continue with Yoga Nidra, where we melt into bliss....ahh! Yoga Nidra is a guided relaxation technique where you are made,as,comfortable as possible...you may even fall asleep!  
 
Yoga Nidra is a state of consciousness that allows you to access your own healing abilities. During this practice you will be guided into a relaxed state, where you can disengage from all thoughts, worry, and tension to find peace and stillness within. It is an effortless practice suitable for anyone who wishes to experience deep rest and relaxation, and awaken to the infinite potential that lies within.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Aug 19 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Mary Nappa
  • Mon Aug 20 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Mary Nappa
  • Sun Aug 26 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Mary Nappa
  • Mon Aug 27 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Mary Nappa
  • Sun Sep 02 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Mary Nappa
  • Mon Sep 03 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Mary Nappa
  • Sun Sep 09 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Mary Nappa
  • Mon Sep 10 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Mary Nappa
  • Sun Sep 16 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Mary Nappa
  • Mon Sep 17 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Mary Nappa
  • Sun Sep 23 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Mary Nappa
  • Mon Sep 24 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Mary Nappa
  • Sun Sep 30 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Mary Nappa
  • Mon Oct 01 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Mary Nappa
  • Sun Oct 07 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Mary Nappa
  • Mon Oct 08 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Mary Nappa
  • Sun Oct 14 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Mary Nappa
  • Mon Oct 15 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Mary Nappa
  • Sun Oct 21 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Mary Nappa
  • Mon Oct 22 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Mary Nappa