Ahh-mazing Yoga Shala

We hope to see you for our Hatha Yoga Teacher Training

led by Domenic Nappa III beginning on August 18th!

$3,100

Anuttara Raja Yoga


This class is taught by:

Domenic Nappa III

Domenic is originally from Rhode Island where he grew up playing football, lifting weights and working in construction, namely concrete work. After undergoing numerous upper body injuries, running became the exercise where he found peace of mind after running great distances. After moving to Florida for work and struggling for a while, through many perfectly aligned circumstances, he found yoga. He fell in love with the practice as it offered a peace of mind that he had only found on long distance runs. He enjoys the physical, upper body strengthening postures, and is well versed in inversions and arm balances. His classes, while being well rounded, will move you toward understanding the capabilities of your body as he believes there is no “can’t” or “never” in yoga. Yoga saved Domenic’s life and he feels it is his true calling to share his passion about the effects yoga can have on people's lives, both mentally and physically. He loves the prospect of being a student and teacher of yoga for the rest of his days.

Tiffany Frederick

Tiffany is originally from Pembroke Pines; she currently lives in Delray Beach. Affectionately called, The Island Girl, she is a mom, wife, animal lover, and yogi. After practicing heated yoga for over a decade, Tiffany decided to exit the rat race and join the business of healing. Yoga has inspired so much love and strength in her life, and she wishes to share it with others. Tiffany trained at Anuttara Yoga Shala, in Delray Beach and is 200 RTY certified. The Island Girl continues to learn, and will forever be a yoga student. Tiffany truly enjoys what she does and feels amazing everyday.
A style of yoga unique to Anuttara Raja Yoga certified teachers which encompasses a gravitational surrender in yoga poses that interpret the Yoga Sutras. We follow the prescriptions and dictates of our Guru Lineage of Self-Realization. Anuttara Raja Yoga hypothesizes that the plastic tissues, primarily fascia, are the vast extensions of mind through the neuro-myofascial sheaths that correspond to the meridians and the nadis (energetic channels). In Hatha Yoga we engage muscle in order to counteract gravity, whereas, in Raja Yoga we disengage muscle and surrender to gravity completely. 
Suitable for all levels, heated.
We suggest that you refrain from eating a large meal at least two hours prior to class. Please bring a beach towel in addition to your mat or you can rent both here.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Aug 18 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm with Domenic Nappa III
  • Mon Aug 20 11:30 am - 1:00 pm with Ahh-mazing Yoga
  • Wed Aug 22 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Domenic Nappa III
  • Thu Aug 23 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Tiffany Frederick
  • Fri Aug 24 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Domenic Nappa III
  • Sat Aug 25 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm with Domenic Nappa III
  • Mon Aug 27 11:30 am - 1:00 pm with Ahh-mazing Yoga
  • Wed Aug 29 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Domenic Nappa III
  • Thu Aug 30 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Tiffany Frederick
  • Fri Aug 31 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Domenic Nappa III
  • Sat Sep 01 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm with Domenic Nappa III
  • Mon Sep 03 11:30 am - 1:00 pm with Ahh-mazing Yoga
  • Wed Sep 05 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Domenic Nappa III
  • Thu Sep 06 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Tiffany Frederick
  • Fri Sep 07 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Domenic Nappa III
  • Sat Sep 08 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm with Domenic Nappa III
  • Mon Sep 10 11:30 am - 1:00 pm with Ahh-mazing Yoga
  • Wed Sep 12 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Domenic Nappa III
  • Thu Sep 13 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Tiffany Frederick
  • Fri Sep 14 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Domenic Nappa III