Ahh-mazing Yoga Shala

Hatha to Anuttara Raja


This class is taught by:

Domenic Nappa III

Domenic is originally from Rhode Island where he grew up playing football, lifting weights and working in construction, namely concrete work. After undergoing numerous upper body injuries, running became the exercise where he found peace of mind after running great distances. After moving to Florida for work and struggling for a while, through many perfectly aligned circumstances, he found yoga. He fell in love with the practice as it offered a peace of mind that he had only found on long distance runs. He enjoys the physical, upper body strengthening postures, and is well versed in inversions and arm balances. His classes, while being well rounded, will move you toward understanding the capabilities of your body as he believes there is no “can’t” or “never” in yoga. Yoga saved Domenic’s life and he feels it is his true calling to share his passion about the effects yoga can have on people's lives, both mentally and physically. He loves the prospect of being a student and teacher of yoga for the rest of his days.
This class begins with Hatha Yoga, the yoga of engagement which strengthens and balances the body, then gently transforms into Anuttara Raja, the yoga of disengagement which promotes flexibility of body and mind. Suitable for all levels. We practice in a gently heated room so please bring a large towel in addition to your mat. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Sep 25 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Domenic Nappa III
  • Tue Sep 26 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Domenic Nappa III
  • Mon Oct 02 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Domenic Nappa III
  • Tue Oct 03 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Domenic Nappa III
  • Mon Oct 09 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Domenic Nappa III
  • Tue Oct 10 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Domenic Nappa III
  • Mon Oct 16 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Domenic Nappa III
  • Tue Oct 17 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Domenic Nappa III
  • Mon Oct 23 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Domenic Nappa III
  • Tue Oct 24 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Domenic Nappa III
  • Mon Oct 30 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Domenic Nappa III
  • Tue Oct 31 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Domenic Nappa III
  • Mon Nov 06 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Domenic Nappa III
  • Tue Nov 07 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Domenic Nappa III
  • Mon Nov 13 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Domenic Nappa III
  • Tue Nov 14 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Domenic Nappa III
  • Mon Nov 20 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Domenic Nappa III
  • Tue Nov 21 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Domenic Nappa III
  • Mon Nov 27 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Domenic Nappa III
  • Tue Nov 28 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Domenic Nappa III