Ahh-mazing Yoga Shala

Hot Hatha Slow Flow


This class is taught by:

Domenic Nappa III

Domenic is originally from Rhode Island where he grew up playing football, lifting weights and working in construction, namely concrete work. After undergoing numerous upper body injuries, running became the exercise where he found peace of mind after running great distances. After moving to Florida for work and struggling for a while, through many perfectly aligned circumstances, he found yoga. He fell in love with the practice as it offered a peace of mind that he had only found on long distance runs. He enjoys the physical, upper body strengthening postures, and is well versed in inversions and arm balances. His classes, while being well rounded, will move you toward understanding the capabilities of your body as he believes there is no “can’t” or “never” in yoga. Yoga saved Domenic’s life and he feels it is his true calling to share his passion about the effects yoga can have on people's lives, both mentally and physically. He loves the prospect of being a student and teacher of yoga for the rest of his days.
In this Hatha class we move mindfully through a series of postures with the room gently heated. As we move mindfully, this practice helps build strength, a strong foundation for balance, and overall increased flexibility.  Although the pace is great for new practitioners, this practice does encourage one to use strength more than momentum so expect a challenge at any experience level. Slow and steady wins the race!

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Jul 24 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Domenic Nappa III
  • Mon Jul 31 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Domenic Nappa III
  • Mon Aug 07 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Domenic Nappa III
  • Mon Aug 14 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Domenic Nappa III
  • Mon Aug 21 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Domenic Nappa III
  • Mon Aug 28 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Domenic Nappa III
  • Mon Sep 11 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Domenic Nappa III
  • Mon Sep 18 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Domenic Nappa III
  • Mon Sep 25 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Domenic Nappa III
  • Mon Oct 02 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Domenic Nappa III
  • Mon Oct 09 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Domenic Nappa III
  • Mon Oct 16 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Domenic Nappa III
  • Mon Oct 23 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Domenic Nappa III
  • Mon Oct 30 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Domenic Nappa III
  • Mon Nov 06 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Domenic Nappa III
  • Mon Nov 13 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Domenic Nappa III
  • Mon Nov 20 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Domenic Nappa III